Monday, May 6, 2013

Agnetha Fältskog's "A" Album Review & Giveaway! 3 Winners!

*I received a copy of the CD in this post compliments of SneakAttack Media for purposes of this review, however all opinions are my own.

Check it Out!   When you hear the name Agnetha Faltskog, you probably don't recognize it.  It's because Agnetha hasn't released an album in nine years.  She has been quietly living a simple family life in the country, but after being prodded into the recording studio by famed producers Jorgen Eloffson and Peter Nordahl, Agnetha is returning with a new album and I am excited that I got an early listen!  Most widely known as the "blonde girl from ABBA", this will be Agnetha's 4th solo album.  Set to be realeased May 13th, A contains 10 tracks:
  1. The One Who Loves You Now
  2. When You Really Loved Someone
  3. Perfume in the Breeze
  4. I Was A Flower
  5. I Should've Followed You Home
  6. Past Forever
  7. Dance Your Pain Away
  8. Bubble
  9. Back On The Radio
  10. I Keep Them On The Floor Beside My Bed
Just check out this video for "When You Really Loved Someone" and see how Agnetha's voice is still just as clear and youthful sounding as ever.  

This is a very mellow album with a few dancing tunes mixed in.  "Dance Your Pain Away" is one of those that will have ya dancin' around the room and humming for hours after.  This is really the kind of album you can put on, grab a glass of wine and a long soak in the tub to!  Relaxing yet upbeat.  Many of these songs are about love, lost love and past mistakes but they are uplifting and Agnetha's voice is so crisp and clear and she sounds just as beautiful as ever!   I really enjoyed all the songs on this album with the exception of "Back On Your Radio", just didn't care for that one.  I have to say that "When You Really Loved Someone" and "Dance Your Pain Away" are my fave tracks right now.

I am so pleased to announce that I have 3 copies of Agnetha's CD A to giveaway to 3 lucky Check it Out! with Dawn readers!  Just enter via the Rafflcopter form below.  US residents only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*I received a copy of the CD in this post compliments of SneakAttack Media for purposes of this review, however all opinions are my own


  1. i am not an ABBA fan as of yet but i loved the video that you posted. thanks crystal allen

  2. i have been ABBA fan since i can remember for some 20+years

  3. Yes I do like ABBA. They have some good songs.

  4. I'm a big ABBA fan. I used to listen to my parents' ABBA records back in the day. :) I didn't know Agnetha was going to release a new album!

  5. I am a HUGE HUGE ABBA fan!!! Have been since I was a child!! My iPod is filled with ABBA, I have lots of their vinyl records, and my newest quest is to try and get to the new museum that just opened in Stockholm!!!

  6. I have been an ABBA fan since 1975. I am loving this latest album by Agnetha I think it is fantastic. The material suites her well and her voice is crystal clear and sharp as ever. She still has that Swedish melancholy about her when she is singing.


I love to hear your comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...