Monday, July 22, 2013

Music Review: Court Yard Hounds "Amelita" #CYHAmelita

 *I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

Check it Out!  I recently got the opportunity to review the new album by the Court Yard Hounds called "Amelita" via One2One Network and I am excited to share it with ya'll! 
Headed up by former Dixie Chick sisters, Emily Robison and Martie Maguire, the Court Yard Hounds released their first album in 2010.  "Amelita" is their second album and contains 11 new tracks.  Here is a rundown of the track list: 
  1. Sunshine
  2. Amelita
  3. The World Smiles
  4. Aimless Upward
  5. Guy Like You
  6. Rock All Night
  7. Phoebe
  8. Divided
  9. Gets You Down
  10. Watch Your Step
  11. The Road You Take

There is a very retro-country feel to this album for me, from the album cover to some of the lyrics, these ladies are making a clear statement on the strength of their music.  With traditional instruments and storied songs, this album is clean and clear and fun!  I really enjoyed the whole album but would have to say that "Sunshine" and "Rock All Night" are my fave fast tracks.  I can not choose which is my fave ballad as I really like them all.  
I think these ladies have created a gem with "Amelita" and I am sure it will be shining for a while to come.

You can get "Amelita" on iTunes and Amazon and be sure and check them out Court Yard Hounds on Facebook and Twitter as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to hear your comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...