Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Album Review: Emmy Rossum's #SentimentalJourney

Check it Out!  Acclaimed actress Emmy Rossum, who currently stars in Shameless on Showtime is  one multi-talented actress!  Not only is she an amazing actress, but an amazing singer!  I recently got the opportunity to review Emmy's new album Sentimental Journey, before it came out!  
Sentimental Journey is Emmy's "Passion Project" and is a collection of classic covers that will take you through the American songbook.  Each song represents a month in the year and includes covers from some of the amazing artists of the last century.  Here is a rundown of the track list from Sentimental Journey.
  • 1. Sentimental Journey
  • 2.  The Object Of My Affection
  • 3.  I'm Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover
  • 4.  These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)
  • 5.  (I'll Be With You) In Apple Blossom Time
  • 6.  Summer Wind
  • 7.  Many Tears Ago
  • 8.  All I Do Is Dream Of You
  • 9.  Nobody Knows When You Are Down And Out
  • 10.  Autumn Leaves
  • 11.  Things
  • 12.  Pretty Paper
This is not a pop album, these are classic songs that will take you back in time.  Check out this little
video of "These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)"  and get a little taste of what I am talking about!  
Sentimental Journey was released yesterday and can be purchased on iTunes and Amazon.
I personally love Pretty Paper and Summer Wind the most and just love the idea of listening to this album out on my patio with a cup of coffee and a beautiful day!  These songs are amazing at evoking memories and relaxing you at the same time!  Totally enjoyed this and I can't wait to share it with my mom who is going to fall in love with this album!

*I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to hear your comments!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...